Mixed Nuts

My first attempt at blogging – re-posting it without editing.

shoes 'n ships

At the time, I was still new to Dubai, and found everything around me fascinating – the grand glass and chrome buildings, the fast cars, the manicured lawns with their well-laid flower beds, the perfectly groomed people… and above all, the countless super and hyper markets, with packaged temptation in aisles that seemed to stretch forever.

It must have been during one of my first few visits to the supermarket.  I was wandering around, drinking in the sight of the wonders around me.  As I reached the last set of aisles, my eyes fell on the cans and cans of nuts kept there.  I had never in my life seen so many different varieties of nuts! There were the usual cashew nuts, almonds and pistachios; but there were also others, many of which I had never even heard of.  They just sat there in their allotted places – inviting and…

View original post 682 more words

Leave a Reply

